Rolex 6 Hours of Sao Paulo entry list reveals two driver changes

Foto : fiawec
- The entry list for next month’s Rolex 6 Hours of Sao Paulo – round five of the FIA World Endurance Championship (13-14 July) – has been released.

Nineteen Hypercars and 18 LMGT3 cars will go head-to-head at the iconic Interlagos Circuit as the WEC returns to Brazil for the first time since 2014.  There will be two local drivers for the home fans to cheer on: Nicolas Costa driving the McLaren 720S LMGT3 Evo for United Autosports and Augusto Farfus who will pilot the BMW M4 LMGT3 for Team WRT.

The entry list for Sao Paulo sees two driver changes.

The No. 99 Proton Competition Porsche 963 has listed Neel Jani and Julien Andlauer to share driving duties. Regular third driver Harry Tincknell is unable to be in Brazil due to a clash with IMSA for the Canadian Tire Motorsport Park round of the series.

Meanwhile, the No. 78 Akkodis ASP Team driven Lexus RC F LMGT3 sees regular Silver driver Timur Boguslavskiy replaced by Austria’s Clemens Schmid. DTM racer Schmid made his WEC debut at Spa-Francorchamps earlier this year when Boguslavskiy was unable to race due to an illness.

Click HERE to view the full entry list for Sao Paulo.

At the WEC season’s half-way point, just 12 points separate Porsche, Ferrari and Toyota at the top of the Hypercar standings. In LMGT3, it’s even closer with three teams within two points of each other – it’s all to play for in Brazil! 

For ticketing information, click HERE. (arl/wto/fiawec)

share :
Press Release Dilihat Sebanyak 89 kali
Press Release Lainnya

» British F3 International Series
- Belgium, Spa Francorchamps